NOODS

Went to both life drawing sessions with week and got some interesting results. The monday session was some actor from australia. I ve seen him before and he s a good model who makes an effort to make dynamic and interesting poses. Last nights session was I think a english girl who kinda lacked a bit of life in her poses but the drawings still turned out interesting. I find the bargue studies are effecting my life drawing in strange ways. I feel less able to just “let go” and draw as I go about it in such a analytical way. On the other hand I m focusing more and getting the proportions down well and trying to capture the nuances of their body. Eventually my eyes will be well trained and I can eye out the angles and proportions easily and I ll be able to draw more freely and naturally and the drawings will be more powerful as I ll be able to implement both sides of the equation at the same time.

I think this is one of my strongest in a while. Dudes are hard to draw I find as their form isnt as nice and curvy. I like the feeling of energy that is conveyed in this pose.

I don t know if its noticeable but I approached this one from a different angle. I drew in the highlights first then filled in the darks which is opposite of how I do it normally.

 

As you ve probably noticed this girl loved lying down poses. I took a lot of time trying to make sure her legs where in proportion(I love to give people long legs when they lie down) and getting details like her knees.

 

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

